RenderVibe

Roundup for realtors and house flippers · vendor pages checked 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton)

Free virtual staging: what you actually get from each tool

A sourced October 2026 roundup of free and free-trial virtual staging. Compare allowance, watermark, and card rules, including one free usable credit on a new signup and the Agent subscription at US$19 per month for 40 credits. Cancel anytime.

What “free” means before you publish one listing photo

A realtor or flipper usually wants one staged photo they can put in an MLS listing: a file they can download, without a watermark, at a resolution the board will accept, with permission to use it commercially. Those are four different promises. A free account can fail any one of them.

A trial can mean a few generations, a single first image, or a login that never states a number. A watermark can be absent, present on the trial only, or simply not mentioned. Resolution can be named in pixels or left off the page. Commercial use can be an explicit yes, a paid-plan license, or silence. This page records only what each vendor’s own page said on 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton). It does not rank image quality, and it does not repeat customer counts or outcome claims.

Spend the free file on a clear room photo. The photo guide covers what to capture before you generate. Listing furniture is the job on the virtual staging page. A renovation concept for a flip is a different brief: see renovation concepts for house flippers. After the free file, paid prices are a separate comparison on the staging cost guide.

Start from AI home staging when the photo is a listing.

Free allowance, watermark, and card

Read each cell as a quotation from that vendor’s page, checked 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton). “Not stated” means the page we opened did not say it. It is not a finding that the opposite is true.

ToolFree allowanceWatermarkCard requiredSource
RenderVibeone free usable credit on a new signup. Spending it unlocks original downloads for that account, including after the balance is zero.The pricing page does not use the word watermark. It calls the unlocked file an original download.Not stated. The credit is included with a new account.RenderVibe pricing
Checked 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton)
Stager Go3 free credits. The page also calls them 3 high-resolution stages. A later section lists standard output as 1920×1080, with 4K on paid plans.None. The page says the free credits download a full unwatermarked image.No.Stager Go free-trial page
Checked 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton)
Apply DesignFirst image is free (pricing). The virtual staging page says the first photo is free.Not stated on either page.No credit card needed to try it, on the virtual staging page. The pricing page does not mention a card.Apply Design pricing; Apply Design virtual staging
Checked 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton)
REimagineHomeHomepage and pricing: 5 free designs. FAQ: 5 free credits to try all features.Not stated for the free designs. The paid Essential list includes “Watermark-free, shareable images.”Homepage: no card required.REimagineHome homepage; REimagineHome pricing; REimagineHome FAQ
Checked 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton)
CollovPricing matrix: “5 Free Trial(with watermark)” in the Standard column on several rows. Other rows use different trial labels.Yes, on the cells that say “with watermark.” Paid Standard lists “No watermark,” which is a different row from the trial cells.Not stated on the pricing page.Collov pricing
Checked 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton)
VirtualStaging.AIHomepage: try it free and create a free account to stage your own photos. Neither the homepage nor the pricing page states how many free images that includes.Not stated for the free account. Paid plan lists, and an “all-inclusive features” section, say watermark-free images.No credit card required, on the homepage.VirtualStaging.AI homepage; VirtualStaging.AI pricing
Checked 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton)

Virtual Staging AI at virtualstagingai.app is a different product from VirtualStaging.AI at virtualstaging.ai. This table does not add a free-tier row for virtualstagingai.app, because that free allowance was not re-checked for this page. The yearly-plan comparison is RenderVibe compared with Virtual Staging AI.

RenderVibe’s free credit

On 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton), RenderVibe pricing said a new account includes one free usable credit on a new signup. Spending it on a render unlocks original downloads for that account, including after the balance is zero. Further generations use the Agent subscription. The same page says renders on an account without a free usable credit or a subscription expire after 30 days. A standard single image costs one credit. Some edits and video cost more, and the on-screen quote is the charge. Failed generations return credits automatically. A completed image you do not want still uses the quoted credits.

The pricing page does not use the word watermark for that free credit. The keepable part it does state is the original download that stays available after the balance returns to zero.

The paid plan that follows, in US dollars before tax, is the Agent subscription: US$19 per month for 40 credits. Cancel anytime. Unused monthly credits expire at the end of the billing period. Studio monthly is US$49 for 120 credits each billing period on the same terms, when the monthly volume is higher.

Checkout shows tax. Open pricing before you subscribe, or use the free usable credit on one vacant photo first.

Stager Go’s three free credits

Stager Go free-trial page said the free trial includes 3 high-resolution stages: three rooms, or three styles of one room. The comparison table on that page marks credit card required as No and watermark as None. A later section says that using the 3 free credits produces the full, high-resolution, unwatermarked image, and that signup uses email with no credit card and no auto-billing.

The same page answers commercial use with yes: the images from the free trial are yours to use for listings, marketing, or any commercial purpose. It also says the 3 credits do not expire and that the trial is one-time per user. Under “What You Get with Free Trial Credits,” standard output is listed as 1920×1080px (HD), with 4K described as a paid-plan upgrade. This roundup uses those statements and leaves out the page’s testimonials and success-rate lines.

Apply Design’s first image

Apply Design pricing says First image is free. Apply Design virtual staging says the first photo is free, and its free-trial row says no credit card is needed to try it. The FAQ on that page repeats: the first photo is free, with no credit card required, so you can stage a listing photo before you buy coins.

Neither page states a watermark rule, a pixel size, or a commercial-use license for that first image, so the table marks those points as not stated. Coin prices on the pricing page are a paid offer, not part of the free image.

REimagineHome’s five free designs

REimagineHome homepage says 5 free designs and no card required. The same homepage says “No credit card required.” REimagineHome pricing says all new users get 5 free designs. REimagineHome FAQ says new users get 5 free credits to try all features, and that after that you continue on a paid plan.

The homepage and the free-design lines do not use the word watermark. The Essential plan on the pricing page lists “Watermark-free, shareable images” among paid features. That line is not written as a term of the five free designs, so this page does not treat the free files as watermark-free.

The FAQ says all outputs are royalty-free for commercial use, including MLS listings or marketing, and that you have copyright access to generated designs. It does not split that sentence between free credits and paid plans. A longer price-and-credit comparison is on RenderVibe compared with REimagineHome.

Collov’s trial cells

Collov pricing shows plan cards and a comparison matrix. The matrix columns run Standard, Advanced, Premium, Enterprise. Several Standard cells read 5 Free Trial(with watermark). Other rows use different labels, including “2 Free Trial” and “1 Free Trial (6 images, watermarked).” This page does not collapse those rows into one allowance.

The Standard plan card lists No watermark among paid features, along with a commercial photo license and high-resolution downloads. That paid line is separate from the trial cells that say “with watermark.” The pricing page does not say whether the trial requires a card. A feature-by-feature price comparison is on RenderVibe compared with Collov.

VirtualStaging.AI’s free account

VirtualStaging.AI homepage says “Try Virtual Staging AI for free, no credit card required.” An answer on that page says to create a free account, with no credit card needed, and try staging on your own photos. VirtualStaging.AI pricing lists paid plans. The pages checked here do not state how many free photos the account includes, and they do not state a download resolution for a free file. A third-party test figure is omitted for that reason.

Watermark-free images appear in the homepage’s all-inclusive features section and on the paid plan lists. Those lines are not attached to the free-account sentence, so the free file’s watermark status stays “not stated.” VirtualStaging.AI at virtualstaging.ai is the product in this row. The separate RenderVibe vs VirtualStaging.AI page compares published prices. It is not the virtualstagingai.app comparison linked above.

Disclose the staging

Say that the furniture is virtual before you publish the photo. For Alberta MLS listings, the rules are summarized in the Alberta virtual staging disclosure guide.

What should a free file include before it goes on an MLS listing?

Four checks, each from the vendor’s page rather than from a sample download: you can download it, the page says whether a watermark is present, the page states a resolution or it does not, and the page states a commercial-use right or it does not. Compare the result with the original photo before you upload it. A free allowance is not a promise that the sofa, the windows, or the circulation stayed accurate.

What does a new RenderVibe account get for free?

There is one free usable credit on a new signup. RenderVibe pricing says spending it unlocks original downloads for that account, including after the balance is zero. The next paid step is the Agent subscription at US$19 per month for 40 credits. Cancel anytime.

Which pages say the free image has no watermark?

On 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton), Stager Go’s free-trial page says the three free images are unwatermarked. Collov’s matrix says “5 Free Trial(with watermark)” on several Standard cells. Apply Design’s pricing and virtual staging pages, REimagineHome’s free-design lines, and VirtualStaging.AI’s free-account lines do not state a watermark rule for the free file. RenderVibe’s pricing page does not use the word watermark; it says the free usable credit unlocks original downloads.

Is a free trial the same as permission to use the image commercially?

Only where the vendor says so. Stager Go’s free-trial page says yes for the images you generate in the trial. REimagineHome’s FAQ says all outputs are royalty-free for commercial use. Apply Design’s pages checked here do not state a commercial-use term for the first free image. Collov lists a commercial photo license on paid Standard, not in the watermarked trial cells. VirtualStaging.AI’s free-account lines do not state a commercial license. Confirm the current sentence on the linked page before you rely on it for a listing.

Where should the virtually staged label go?

Follow your board’s current rule, and put the disclosure where that rule asks for it. For Alberta MLS listings, start with the Alberta virtual staging disclosure guide. This roundup is not legal advice.

Sources

Every competitor sentence above was taken from the vendor page linked here, fetched 29 Oct 2026 (America/Edmonton). Claims that were not on those pages were left out, including third-party download tests and customer counts.

Prices and trial rules change. Open the source again before you publish a listing or buy a plan.